ABA in the News

Marketplace 2016 Award Winners


Marketplace 2016 Award Winners

The American Bus Association is pleased to announce the following award winners from Marketplace 2016 in Louisville, Ky.

BUSRide Industry Good Stewardship Award

  • The BUSRide Industry Good Steward Award honors the recipient who demonstrates personal qualities that stretch beyond conventional leadership to inspire, nurture and guide bus and coach transportation.
  • Winner:  All Aboard America! Holdings, Inc., Craig Lentzsch


MCI Green Spirit Award

  • The American Bus Association’s (ABA) Green Spirit Award Sponsored by Motor Coach Industries (MCI) recognizes motorcoach industry leaders for their investment in environmentally responsible equipment and the adoption of green business practices. The Green Spirit Award is based on three aspects of a company’s operations: administrative, maintenance, equipment and facility practices.
  • Winner:  Small Operator, Adventure Tours, Clinton, MD
  • Winner:  Large Operator, Mears Transportation, Orlando, FL


Groups Today Moxie Award

  • The Groups Today Moxie Award is presented to the ABA bus and tour operator member who demonstrates spirit and valor in their company culture, marketing and tour planning.
  • Winner:  Target Tours, Charlottetown, PEI


Women in Buses Award

  • The Women in Buses award recognizes the role of women in the motorcoach industry who work collaboratively on issues and concerns of women business leaders as well as industry specific trends in this male-dominated industry.
  • Winner:  Cam Morris, Oneonta Coach Lines, Oneonta, NY


Metro Magazine Innovative Operator Award

  • The Metro Magazine Innovative Operator of the Year Award is presented to an individual whose exemplary practices have set their company apart in the industry.
  • Winner:  Arrow Stage Lines, Norfolk, NE


Norm Littler Safety Award

  • The Norm Littler Safety Award recognizes an individual or an organization affiliated with the motorcoach industry for their commitment and investment in the day-to-day safety of the traveling public.
  • Winner:  Wes Barber, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration


CONGRATULATIONS to all our 2016 award winners!!

News Center logo

Tell Us What You Think!

Have a question? Ideas for new content? ABA wants your thoughts on this new resource and how it can better serve our members.

Send Feedback

© 2024